The Gospel is TRUE!

Family and Friends,

 Week two of transfer two! It has been a blast! I love working with Sister Main and Anderson. We all have so much fun together. We can now speak Okie! They are the greatest! Miracle from the week: We were tracting at an apartment complex and having no success. I asked Sister Anderson where she felt like we should go and she pointed at an apartment building. We then started knocking. Sister Main almost knocked on one of the doors, but then she didn’t and knocked on the one next to it. After praying with the man there, we knocked on the door we had skipped. A college aged girl answered, and we told her that we were representatives of Jesus Christ and were going around offering prayers for people. She started crying and motioned us to come in. She said she and her friend had just been talking about how God answers prayers. They were in shock that we had happened to knock RIGHT after they had talked about that. “Coincidence!” they said. “SPIRIT!” we thought. 🙂 Abby and Jeanie are their names. We asked them what they wanted us to pray for–typical college girl stuff…boys, school, work. We knelt in a circle and Sister Main offered a beautiful prayer for them to find righteous men that would respect and treat them well, and that they would be guided to the paths they needed to take. It was BEAUTIFUL. I teared up. They did too. We gave them both Book of Mormons and shared Alma 37:37. I love bearing testimony of the Book of Mormon because the spirit is so strong when we do! We are going back to visit them soon. 🙂 Flora is doing well even through the difficulty of having none of her family or friends supporting her in her baptism. She said it’s hard, but she knows it’s true and makes her happy. We taught her the Word of Wisdom and Law of chastity and they went well! She is so solid! 3 weeks til her baptism! Exciting times!

I don’t know how much I’ve talked about DeVon, but he is great! We tracted into him about a month ago and he came to church for the first time yesterday!! Yay! We also started meeting with a guy named Eathen. He knows 5 languages and just retired from the Air Force. He is really smart and has already read the Book of Mormon. Ben is still doing well. We are meeting with him tonight but he has been really busy. 

The biggest challenge we have seen in the singles campus ward is that a lot of our investigators don’t believe in God because they need this big proof. It’s funny though because the Book of Mormon and the spirit are the proof! They grew up believing in God, but through school and science, have lost that faith. It’s interesting, but has actually strengthened my testimony of the Book of Mormon and of the Gospel. We met with Zhaotong again and he is so great! We taught him about eternal marriage and families. He loved it! This lesson also increased my testimony of families and how much I love my own family. I am so grateful that I will be able to be with my family and future family forever. The gospel is so true. I can’t even explain it more than that. As a missionary, my faith and testimony get tested and challenged all the time. But as I study the scriptures and pray, I feel an overwhelming sense of order with how the gospel is. It just all makes sense. No, I don’t understand everything perfectly, but the things I do know make sense and produce the most happiness in my life and others around me. I love it so much and want others to have this too! Keep spreadin’ the gospel y’all! 

 I love and miss y’all! Ether 12:41

 Sister Roberts

 P.S. Happy 19th Birthday Madeleine! I hope it was GREAT! 

Leave a comment