FREEZING, INSPIRED AND THANKFUL!

ImageSnow Day?

Hello family and friends,

First off, IT SNOWED! Like a CENTIMETER and church was CANCELLED! We were sooooo depressed! You can tell by the picture that I was not amused. Sister Law and I were like, “This is ridiculous! They need to come to Utah!” Then we slipped on the ice. Yep. Freezing rain. It’s a killer.

Brother Robinson has successfully gone 4 days without smoking! WOOT WOOT! Thank you all for your prayers. He is a champ! And yes, I did get the grapefruit juice…it’s pretty good, too!

We had a really neat lesson with Karen (our deaf investigator). Thanks to Sister Smack (the BEST ASL missionary ever!!), we got to give her the Book of Mormon in ASL. We watched Mosiah 24 about the people of Alma going through their trials. She just lost her beloved dog, Pierre, and she has been depressed. It was a neat experience. AND, oh man, our prayer was answered, and we found an interpreter! IN OUR WARD! We had no idea!

We had a neat lesson with Kel as well on baptism. She is still stuck on her baptismal date for May, but she found out her baby is farther along than she thought, so maybe she will move it. 🙂

We had a good lesson with the Nira’s on the Word of Wisdom and the Sabbath day. They are so faithful.

Kristena’s lesson was good, too; she is building that desire and shutting away the fear.

Elder Cardon came and did a mission tour! He is so cool! I love how general authorities are so confident in the Spirit and so in tune that you can just feel when you are around them that the Spirit is with them. He talked about prayer and how important it is to have the head of the household pray when you are teaching them.

Doug is doing well, too! We talked about forgiveness this week and the power of that. He is sooo ready to get baptized!

The Elders are now teaching Zach, Jessie’s step dad. He agreed to take the lessons again! YAY!

Since this week is Thanksgiving, we get to reflect on what we are grateful for. My list is large and growing as I have amazing experiences here in OKC. I am so extremely grateful that my Heavenly Father gave me that thought and inspiration to go on a mission. It has truly changed me, opened my eyes, and prepared me for the rest of my life. I am grateful for my family and their support. I am grateful that they have followed the Spirit as they have prepared to move. I am grateful for Jesus Christ and His selfless mission to free us through His perfect love. I am in awe as I study His life in more depth. I am grateful for Joseph Smith and all his sacrifices, and for even my ancestors who gave up everything to follow the Lord. I am grateful for the Book of Mormon. It is the word of God, I have no doubt! I am grateful for our prophet today; how blessed we are to have him! Life is good!

Happy Thanksgiving y’all!

Love, Sister Kenz

In honor of my running days, here is a scrip I love:

“Let us run with patience the race that is set before us, looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith” Hebrews 12:1-2

ImageIn honor of the last bit of fall…

Leave a Reply

