THANKFUL TO BE A MISSIONARY!

Image

Hello!

Well, Thanksgiving was a success and a blast! We went to two dinners, one at the Drury’s and the other at the Bailey’s with 18 missionaries plus President and Sister Walkenhorst! It was fun and Sister Law and I were sooo full! Both dinners were amazing and I got some fun new recipes from the Drurys! I really am thankful to be a missionary. I can’t even express the joy I have felt as I have strengthened my spiritual endurance and testimony and helped others see the light of the Gospel! It truly has brought me joy!

Image

 

Well here’s an update on the week: On Monday, we had a Zone Training and made a “Thanksgiving dinner” as a zone. That was fun! Then a training afterwards where we got to see ourselves teach on video! AH! I was so scared, but it ended up being fine. I made fun of myself a little because apparently I look happy one second and super mad another. I am working on that… haha

Image

On Tuesday, we did service for Sister Lonelk. I love her. She is 100% hippie. She recycles EVERYTHING! Literally! And her house is covered in plants and fabric. She is a recycled fabric artist, too. We also saw Kel and talked about Relief Society. She WAS going to come to church, but then her dog killed the neighbor’s dog and they had to put it to sleep. Crazy! Dogs are like family members here, I’ve been learning. We also had a good lesson with the Niras on prayer and tithing. They also had their baptismal interviews on Saturday, so they are good to go! I am SO EXCITED for this baptism! The Bishop is encouraging the whole ward to come!

On Wednesday, we visited Brother Robinson who is now on his 12th day smoke-free. It was so cute, he bore his testimony in Sacrament meeting and it was really powerful. I attached a picture of him and us with his “Declaration of Independance from Smoking” certificate. He “graduated”! He told us, “I’ve never gotten a degree before!” He also got a priesthood blessing for it all!

Fast and Testimony meeting on Sunday was amazing! Three of us missionaries bore testimony and so did ward missionaries and members! A lot of the testimonies born were on missionary work. It was really cool. The ward is catching the wave! 

Last night, we had a lesson with Kristena and her mom. Her mom talked a lot during the lesson and Kristena is really shy, so that was hard, but we tried to direct the questions to her and asked her how she has felt prayer affect her life. She has had some cool experiences and she read the chapter we left! This week has exciting things in store, and I’m looking forward to reporting on it next week! Stay tuned!

It’s a great time to be a missionary! The Christmas season brings soft hearts and open minds. I love seeing the decorations everywhere and hearing the music play. I only have one Christmas on my mission, and I want to make the best out of it and spread the good news of the Savior and His restored Gospel! I have been reading and am deep into the book Jesus The Christ, as well as Acts in the New Testament. My appreciation has deepened for the Savior and His life and mission. I know He lives and loves us! It is through Him that we can return to live with our Heavenly Father. I have no doubt in my mind that this is His true Church on the earth.

I love you all!

Sister Roberts

PS… It’s Sister Law’s 21st Birthday on Saturday! I want her to have a GREAT birthday, of course! Would y’all wish her a happy birthday on her e-mail?? 🙂

milyssa.law@myldsmail.net

THANKS 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

