Hello SPRING!

Image

Hello y’all!

Well another week in Lawton has been a success! Sister Smith and I get along great and we laugh a lot! We had Missionary Leadership Council (MLC) this last week where we talk about the mission and the concerns, needs, etc. President Walkenhorst gave great training on our role as leaders, and I was definitely inspired and motivated!
We weren’t able to go on exchanges this week because of the snow on Tuesday, but we had some miracles anyways. We stopped by a former investigator named Gerda. She wasn’t there, but her friend Stacy was, and we were able to teach her. She’s going through a lot of really hard things, so her heart is totally open and softened! It was amazing! We also had a great lesson with Jeff. Jeff is 40, single and in the army. He’s really intellectual and goes really deep into everything. We read 2 Nephi 33 with him (solid chapter btw) and watched Elder Holland’s talk on the Book of Mormon in the 2009 conference. Elder Holland is so bold in that talk. I think Jeff was a little speechless. His heart is being softened, too, and he is praying about a baptismal date in March! I’ve noticed that with our STL calling, we have less time to work in our own area. It can be overwhelming, but the Lord definitely helps make up the difference by giving us miracles when we do get to work in our area. It’s such a testimony to me. We also visited with Leah this week. Leah was suppose to be baptized on Saturday, but because of a lot of crazy stuff going on in her life, she decided to hold off. Her Dad is really opposed to her being baptized, so she is struggling with that. She knows the Church is true, but she wants her dad to be proud of her. Pray for Leah this week! Because Sister Smith goes on Post for Sacrament meeting, I go to 6 hours of church again! I love it! It’s so rare in the mission now because there are so many missionaries, but I love it! Also, we get to go to the temple this week on Tuesday! YYAAAAAAY! I haven’t been since July! You really realize on a mission everything you took for granted at home. At one of our dinner appointments, the Richards brought out their new puppies! They were so cute! I’ll attach pictures. 🙂

I am so grateful for the Gospel and the love I feel from Heavenly Father! The Lawton 1st Ward is doing a big push on family history right now. It’s addicting I tell ya! I have researched some of my family stories on p-days. It gives me strength to read what my ancestors went through and helps me know I go can go through hard things too! I challenge everyone to some family history research! I call it… “Facebook stalking your ancestors.” This website is amazing!

familysearch.org

Oh…P.S. It’s 70 degrees here now 🙂 HELLO SPRING!

Love,
Sister Roberts

Pics: We like PUPPIES! Well, except Elder Memmott….

Image

Leave a Reply

