I Love to See the Temple!

Image

Hello family and friends!

Well we got to go to the temple this week! It was much needed! I felt the Spirit there as I usually do, but this time I felt more peace than I ever have. I felt hope, peace, joy and comfort, all fruits of the Spirit of course. I really recognized that it is the House of the Lord from the feelings I had while there. After going to the temple we stayed overnight with the OKC STLs so that we could go to the District Leader Training in Moore. DLT was with all the District, Zone and Sister Training Leaders. It was really good and they talked a lot about being an effective leader. We watched the talk from this past conference called “Bind up their Wounds.” It’s really great!

As far as our investigators go… miracles miracles! Allswell and Kellie are getting baptized this Saturday!!!! They were my investigators in Moore! I hope I get to go to their baptisms! Also…remember Jeff the intellectual, 40 year old? Well, Monday night we had a lesson with him on prophets. It was a so-so lesson and we challenged him to continue to pray about a baptismal date! After the lesson, and later that night at 10:22 pm we got a 3 page text from him that said something like, “Sisters, I had a dream and I know I need to get baptized. Next week.” We were both half asleep, but we soon woke up and were SO EXCITED! We got to meet with him and hear his dream. He will probably be baptized next weekend. The Lord works miracles!

I also got to go on exchanges with Sister Stokes in the other Lawton sisters’ area! She is sooo cute! We had a blast! We also met with a woman in the ward who has a grandson with Down syndrome! I WAS IN HEAVEN! He was soo cute. He is 3!

I am so grateful for the Gospel! I am grateful for the temple and the wonderful miracles I’m able to witness! This IS the Lord’s work!

I love y’all!

Sister Roberts

Leave a Reply

