Conference POWER!

APRIL 7, 2014

Hello All! 

Conference was amazing! I hope everyone got to watch it! I loved it! Also, CONGRATS to my cousin Tyler for getting his mission call to the TOKYO SOUTH JAPAN MISSION! YAY! Missions are the best! I am stoked for you bud! 

Well, this week was great…busy but good. We were able to meet with Jeff on post and have a good review lesson with him on the restoration. He is still hesitant, but has intent now to get an answer. Pray for him. He’s going through a lot right now. Gerda is still on her quest to convince her husband that Joseph Smith is a good guy haha. He read tons of anti stuff. She is soooo sincere and loves the Gospel! She just wants to be baptized with him. She watched conference and loved it. She is even calling it “her church.” Bria is progressing and we brought another young couple over to fellowship. They all clicked and the lesson went great. She is still hesitant about baptism, but set a date for May 3rd. We had an exchange in Duncan this week. Duncan is ghetto, too! I love it! I jumped for joy when Elder Rasband spoke about Oklahoma! I know the SORRELLS! They are great and helped us so much as missionaries! I feel blessed that I got to serve in Moore and see the blessings and faith of the members there. I even got to meet Elder Rasband and he called on me to say the prayer! AH! haha It was an amazing experience! We have a Zone training meeting tonight and Sister Smith and I are giving a training at it! I’m excited! I love this Gospel and everything about it! It’s true! Watch conference again and again! I love you all!

Love, 

Sister Roberts

Leave a Reply

