#blessed

ImageDavid & Bria!

Hey y’all! 

Drum roll please…. I’m STAYING in Lawton for a 4th transfer and with Sister Porter! Woot! I am excited to stay especially since we have a lot of exciting things happening! Brother Bentley is getting baptized this Saturday at 3:00! We asked him if he is excited yesterday, and he said, “Darn hootin I am!” Okie talk haha. One of the Priests in the ward is baptizing him. The priest, Kade Kappel, just got his mission call yesterday to the Washington Everett Mission! I was like YAY! Best place ever 🙂 (besides Oklahoma!!). We’re excited for him. He leaves in July! So soon! But Brother Bentley’s baptism is going to be great! I’ll e-mail some pictures next week and let y’all know how it goes. 🙂 Tuesday, we went to the City for Mission Leader Conference, and we got a new car for our area. It’s a 2014 Chevy Cruze. It’s sweeeet! We taught the Book of Mormon class this week, and we showed “The Prophet of the Restoration” movie. The Spirit was so strong and quite a crowd showed up to watch it, including the Bentley’s! What is funny is that as I am writing this, next to me is a guy trying to bash with Sister Porter about Joseph Smith with stuff on Wikipedia hahaha. Oh dear! It proves that he really was a prophet! And speaking of that, after watching the movie, my testimony was reconfirmed that he was and did restore Christ’s church to the earth! We went out to dinner with David and Bria at the Hong Kong buffet Friday evening. They are so funny! We also found a new potential named Anne from Trinidad. And, we got 2 referrals this weekend! #blessed. 

I am just so grateful for the gospel in my life. I’m so glad I’m not confused like the guy next to me who keeps arguing with us and won’t listen to what we say. I’m grateful for the Holy Ghost that has confirmed to me what is true! It’s freeing to know that Jesus Christ speaks to a prophet today, and that I know where and what the right path is. I’m grateful for the Savior who provided the way, that when I do stumble or get off the path, I can get back on! He is so merciful. It just makes sense that we have a prophet today. I mean, how would we prepare for Christ’s second coming blindly? I’m so grateful for prophets. I am grateful for Joseph Smith who went through so much persecution. I love these verses from D&C 122:5-8:

If thou art called to pass through tribulation; if thou art in perils among false brethren; if thou art in perils among robbers; if thou art in perils by land or by sea; If thou art accused with all manner of false accusations; if thine enemies fall upon thee; if they tear thee from the society of thy father and mother and brethren and sisters; and if with a drawn sword thine enemies tear thee from the bosom of thy wife, and of thine offspring, and thine elder son, although but six years of age, shall cling to thy garments, and shall say, My father, my father, why can’t you stay with us? O, my father, what are the men going to do with you? and if then he shall be thrust from thee by the sword, and thou be dragged to prison, and thine enemies prowl around thee like wolves for the blood of the lamb; And if thou shouldst be cast into the pit, or into the hands of murderers, and the sentence of death passed upon thee; if thou be cast into the deep; if the billowing surge conspire against thee; if fierce winds become thine enemy; if the heavens gather blackness, and all the elements combine to hedge up the way; and above all, if the very jaws of hell shall gape open the mouth wide after thee, know thou, my son, that all these things shall give thee experience, and shall be for thy good. The Son of Man hath descended below them all. Art thou greater than he?”

I know that Jesus Christ did descend below all things, and because of that, He can help and lift us. These verses apply to us in hard times. “All these things shall give thee experience and shall be for thy good.” I have seen that SO much throughout my mission. Well, we have to go, but I’ll have some fun updates and pictures next week!! Have a great week and uplift someone today! 🙂

I love y’all! 

Sister Kenz

ImageBeautiful country

ImageMy fortune! #blessed

 

Leave a Reply

