Change

AUGUST 18, 2014

Hey y’all! 

This week was great! Congrats to my cousin Tyler for entering the MTC this week for JAPAN! So exciting! You’re going to be a great missionary! The work this week was good! We had a church tour with Sister Brennan and had a good lesson with Becky! We had a great ward activity where we got to meet and get to know a lot more of the members.

I am loving it here, and I feel the changes in myself more than ever! I want it to keep going! I hope that each of you know that I know that Jesus is our Savior and that Heavenly Father loves each of us and knows us individually. The Omnipotent God who knows all things, knows your name. I love Them with all my heart and have felt myself growing closer to Them. I can’t describe the joy that accompanies change through the Atonement, but I can tell you that it is real and that its power is greater than all other. The Atonement is not just for repenting of our mistakes and sins, but also for changing, which takes time and patience with ourselves…changing into what Christ is and knows we can become. It requires little changes every day. I know the Atonement is also for our weaknesses as well; as hard and challenging as they are to overcome, it is the true test to put away the natural man and become a saint, a disciple of Jesus Christ. I am grateful for the experiences I have had in my life and the sometimes uncomfortable, but fulfilling changes that I have gone through. I am still far from perfect, but I know that I’ve taken steps forward, which is the most important direction. I love watching people change here including other missionaries. Seeing the face of Becky as she warms more and more to the Gospel. Seeing the calming of an intense soldier’s face as he hears the account of the first vision for the first time. Watching someone open the Book of Mormon for the first time, unaware of how much it will change their life; and knowing how much happiness await those who enter the font for baptism. I am grateful for change and although sometimes it isn’t easy, it is always worth it! 

Have a great week! 

Love always,

Sister Kenz

Leave a Reply

