Okie for Life!

NOVEMBER 10, 2014

Hey y’all!

Well, I can’t believe how fast time is flying and where it is! I’m in awe that this is my last week in Oklahoma. I just can’t believe it. I’ll be honest, it doesn’t feel real and hasn’t sunk in quite yet, which is good. It probably won’t feel real until next Thursday when I get on the airplane. AH! Until then, we have TONS to do!

This week we went to Enid for their Zone training meeting and exchanges. On Tuesday, we went to the city for MLC. I was the only one there going home this transfer out of the MLC missionaries. Everyone just made jokes at me about going home… even Sister Walkenhorst!! haha It was hilarious, and I gave my departing testimony. The Assistants gave all of us a new standard of excellence with our key indicators that is really high. We are so excited to push ourselves even more and to see tons of miracles! On the people… LeRoy is doing really well! He finished the Book of Mormon (children’s one) because he has a hard time reading and he said he’s going to go through it again, but use the actual Book of Mormon as he reads it! The Duffy’s are in the process of setting their baptismal date, but Channing, the 9-year-old, came to the baptism of an 8-year-old in the ward, so she got to see what it looked like! We are going to the temple with Carla this week to do baptisms and we’re so excited! This week Sister Best and I worked our tails off! So many appointments fell through, but it always led to another place that we were supposed to be. I have a testimony of that, and it has helped me in times when things don’t go well, even in life. To look and see that God has another way or place we should be, that will ultimately make us happier. We were out with Sister Spencer, a young awesome mom in our ward. Side note, all these young moms are only like a year or two older than we are, and it’s tripping me out! Anyways, we took her out with us and all our scheduled appointments fell through, so we asked her if there was anyone else she knew who we could visit. She said she had been given a couple names from the roster to go check on that no one knew anything about. So we drove over there and ended up finding 3 inactives on one street. #miracles. Also, church was amazing… 9 of our less actives came and some are really wanting to come back! I got to play the piano for primary since the pianist was out of town and that was SO FUN!

I LOVE MY MISSION! I love all the people we work with and the members. They all make me so happy. I’m sad this is my last week, but all we can do is live it up! So, that’s the plan! 🙂 I’ll be an Okie for life!

I love y’all!

Sister Roberts

Leave a Reply

