The Best 18 Months For My Life!

IMG_1955

NOVEMBER 17, 2014

Hey y’all,

This is it! 2 days to go! I can’t believe it! I am really nervous, as is expected. There is so much ahead, but I know I can do it with the things that I have learned! I had this moment the other day that I realized that I am almost an RM. I can’t believe it’s almost over. It’s really an amazing feeling to serve a mission and see so much of what is in the world and to see people change and grow and come to love the Savior and use His redeeming power. Sister Best and I were talking this morning about why we came on a mission, and I was reminiscing on the feelings I had as I decided to go. I hung on to those feeling as I went through rough days, and as I went through joyful times, too. MISSIONS ARE AMAZING! From Norman to Moore to Lawton to Stillwater, it’s been an amazing 18 months. Like President Walkenhorst always says… “If this is the best 18 months/2 years of your life you need to get a life, it should be the best time for your life!” He stresses that this experience helps us for the rest of our lives to be able to live and share the gospel throughout our lives! It has been great for my life! I am so grateful for all the support y’all have shown to me! Thank you thank you!

I know that this is the true gospel of Jesus Christ! I know that Heavenly Father knows us by name as He did Joseph Smith’s in the sacred grove. I know that the Book of Mormon is true and testifies of Christ. I know that it helps us come closer to Christ. I know it because I have felt it in my own life and in the lives of others around me that have taken the time to try it! I am grateful for a living prophet who called me to Oklahoma City, Oklahoma! I know he is inspired and led by God, our Heavenly Father and His son, Jesus Christ! I know I can’t comprehend all things, but I am grateful for the knowledge of the Plan of Salvation and Redemption and that I know where I am headed after this life and where I came from and my purpose. I know how we can change with Christ’s help and best of all, as I have shared these truths with others, I have felt more joy than ever! I love Oklahoma and the people here. I love my Savior and I am eternally indebted to Him!

Love you all! Hug you soon!

Love,

Sister Roberts

PS…The Pics: It snowed on Sunday! We froze to death (don’t worry we got it fixed) and we went to the temple for baptisms with Carla! #greatlastweek

IMG_1980

IMG_1950

Leave a comment